Menu
Log in
Log in

  

[FLN - Providing Value & Benefit to the Legal Community since 2010]


[FLN - Miami Chapter]

Est. September 2011


[FLN - Power Lunches] 


Scroll down to view the Power Lunch Groups for this session.

[FLN - Power Lunch]

The [FLN - Power Lunch] is undeniably the most effective and powerful event that clearly defines the purpose and objectives of the Florida Lawyers Network. 

These events are a unique and powerful opportunity to build, establish and maintain valuable connections in a small group setting. 

Each [FLN - Power Lunch] consists of a different group of [FLN - Members] from the Chapter each session, and the groups are intentionally small to give each person a great opportunity to build and develop new connections, while reinforcing existing ones. 

[FLN - Members] are strongly encouraged to attend and participate in these very powerful, profitable and effective events on a consistent and regular basis.  

[FLN - Power Lunch]

Format & Participation


To get the most out of your Power Lunch Event be sure to

read through this section on best practices and techniques.

[FLN - Power Lunch]

Coordinators


If you are selected to be a Power Lunch Coordinator,

please review this section.

-Participating in the [FLN - Power Lunch] on a consistent and regular basis has proven to be fun, productive, profitable, and effective.

-All [FLN - Members] are kindly reminded to be respectful and mindful of all other members, and please limit your discussion to your designated area of practice.

-If you are unable to attend when your group is meeting, then you should take the initiative and connect with another group to ensure you don't miss a valuable opportunity to connect with fellow friends and colleagues.

-Ultimately, the purpose of the [FLN - Power Lunch] is to connect, reconnect, and stay connected with fellow friends and colleagues on a consistent and regular basis.

Please click Here for more details.

-Upon receipt of your Power Lunch Groups, please use Doodle.com to secure a date for the FLN - Power Lunch. 

-If a member of a group is unable to attend when the FLN - Power Lunch is scheduled, each member is strongly encouraged to take the initiative and connect with another group to attend.

-Upon completion of the event, all Power Lunch Coordinators shall submit their DVA Report (Date, Venue, Attended by) to the the Chapter Events Director along with a copy to FLN.

Please click Here for more details.

[FLN - Miami Chapter - Power Lunches - May 2022]

Release Date - 05/23/22

All FLN - Power Lunches should be completed within 30 days of the release date.

Please advise your Chapter Events Director if more time will be needed to coordinate your FLN - Power Lunch.

If you are unable to attend when your group is scheduled to meet, then please take the initiative and connect with a different group.

Group 1:

Be sure to report your DVA (Date, Venue, Attended by)

Power Lunch Coordinator

Date: 06/01/22

Venue: Novikov

A - Alan Palma Insurance Law - 1st Party apalma@alanpalma.com
A - Jonathan Mann Appellate Law jmann@bresky-law.com
A  Jonathan Goldstein  Association Law jgoldstein@dhaberlaw.com
A - James Schwitalla Bankruptcy jws@miamibkc.net 
A - Richard Montes de Oca Business Law rmontes@mdopartners.com
David Batchelder Social Security Disability  dwblaw@gmail.com
Chelsea Thomas-Nunez  Court Reporting ctnunez@veritext.com

Group 2:

Be sure to report your DVA (Date, Venue, Attended by)

Power Lunch Coordinator

Date: 06/03/22

Venue: Novikov

A - Adam Schucher Estate Planning & Probate adam@katzbarron.com
Daniel Maland Business Law daniel@markmigdal.com
Edgar Belaval Construction Law attorneyfla@gmail.com
Tony Moss  Criminal Defense tony@tonymosslaw.com
A - Karen Lungarelli  Family Law karen@lungarellilaw.com
A - Marko Evans Legal Recruiting Services marko@nowhiringu.com
A - Alan PalmaInsurance Law - 1st Party 
A - Peter BellasCommercial Litigation 

Group 3:

Be sure to report your DVA (Date, Venue, Attended by)

Power Lunch Coordinator


Elina Magaly Santana Immigration Law elina@srlawpa.com 
Peter Bellas  Commercial Litigation pbellas@gjb-law.com
Steven Linde Elder Law steven@lindelegal.com 
Harrison Bergman Family Law harrison@bergmanfamilylaw.com 
Ed Mullins  International Law EMullins@reedsmith.com 
Randy Weber  Personal Injury ngarcia@pwdlawfirm.com
Michael Powers  Court Interpreter/Translator translationdoctor@gmail.com


Group 4:

Be sure to report your DVA (Date, Venue, Attended by)

Power Lunch Coordinator

Date: ----

Venue: Perricone's

A - Karen Lapekas Tax Law karen@lapekaslaw.com 
A - Barry Wax  Criminal Defense barry@barrywax.com
A - Israel Sands Estate Planning/Probate israelsands@gmail.com
A - Cali Madia Privacy Law cali@lawdss.com
David Charlip Personal Injury dcharlip@charliplawgroup.com
Raphael Garcia Business Banking rapgarcia@oceanbank.com
A - Leslie Marenco (Attended by Liseth Araya) Asset Protection marenco@trustcounsel.com 

Group 5:

Be sure to report your DVA (Date, Venue, Attended by)

Power Lunch Coordinator

Date: 06/13/22

Venue: Motek Café

A - Jeffrey Bast  Bankruptcy jbast@bastamron.com
A - Isadora Velazquez Immigration Law isadora@isalawyers.com
A - Loren Pearson Intellectual Property ldp@pearsonip.com 
A - Robert Schimmel Real Estate Law rls@schimmelpa.com 
Barry Stein Workers Comp bstein@dcfsz.com
A - Evan Moretti Wealth Management evan.moretti@bernstein.com
Lucian van Schlun Legal Technology vanschlun@csdisco.com

Group 6:

Be sure to report your DVA (Date, Venue, Attended by)

Power Lunch Coordinator

Date: 06/13/22

Venue: Moxie's

A - Russell Landy Employment Law rlandy@dvllp.com
Heidi Tandy Intellectual Property Law  HTandy@bergersingerman.com 
A - Jason Sherry Real Estate Litigation jason@sherrylawoffice.com
A - Bruce Katzen Trust and Estate Litigation bkatzen@klugerkaplan.com 
Ronald Friedman  Mediation Ronfriedman42@gmail.com
Emily Englert Private Investigations Emily@Xinvestigations.com
Tingley Miranda
Office Edge Sales Representative
mtingley@officeedge.com

Group 7:

Be sure to report your DVA (Date, Venue, Attended by)

Power Lunch Coordinator

Date: 06/20/22

Venue: Fratteli Milano

A - Lisa Landy Estate Planning/Probate llandy@therrelbaisden.com
A - Daniel Novela Business Law dnovela@novelalaw.com
Michael Perse  Commercial Litigation mperse@klugerkaplan.com
A - Harry Payton Real Estate Litigation payton@payton-law.com 
Matthew Kramer Real Estate Transaction MKramer@wwhgd.com
A - Lester Langer  Mediation l.langer@me.com
Roy De La Espriella Process Servers roy@dlelegal.com

Group 8:

Be sure to report your DVA (Date, Venue, Attended by)

Group 9:

Be sure to report your DVA (Date, Venue, Attended by)

Group 10:

Be sure to report your DVA (Date, Venue, Attended by)

Prior FLN - Power Lunches in 2022

Date: 05/20/22

Venue: Motek Café

A - Jeffrey Bast  Bankruptcy jbast@bastamron.com
Edgar Belaval Construction Law attorneyfla@gmail.com
Steven Linde Elder Law steven@lindelegal.com 
Israel Sands Estate Planning/Probate israelsands@gmail.com
Heidi Tandy Intellectual Property Law  HTandy@bergersingerman.com 
Harry Payton Real Estate Litigation payton@payton-law.com 
A - Chelsea Thomas-Nunez Court Reporting ctnunez@veritext.com
A - Randy WeberPersonal Injury 

Date: 05/03/22

Venue: Mi Rinconcito Mexicano

A - Elina Magaly Santana Immigration Law elina@srlawpa.com 
A - Jonathan Mann Appellate Law jmann@bresky-law.com
Rebecca Sanchez-Roig Immigration Law rsroig@sanchezroiglaw.com
A - Robert Schimmel Real Estate Law rls@schimmelpa.com 
A - Matthew Kramer Real Estate Transaction MKramer@wwhgd.com
A - Emily Englert Private Investigations Emily@Xinvestigations.com
A - Leslie MarencoAsset Protection 

Date: 04/28/22

Venue: Le Chick

A - Jonathan Goldstein  Association Law jgoldstein@dhaberlaw.com
A - Daniel Maland Business Law daniel@markmigdal.com
Peter Bellas  Commercial Litigation pbellas@gjb-law.com
Ernesto Santos Personal Injury ernesto@hsptrial.com
A - Evan Moretti Wealth Management evan.moretti@bernstein.com
Patricia Beitler Marketing/PR patricia@velocitas.com
A - Alan PalmaInsurance Law 

Date: 05/10/22

Venue: Crema

A - Lisa Landy Estate Planning/Probate llandy@therrelbaisden.com
George Wickhorst  Commercial Litigation george@gwwlawfirm.com
Karen Lungarelli  Family Law karen@lungarellilaw.com
A - Loren Pearson Intellectual Property ldp@pearsonip.com 
A - Alex Perkins Personal Injury perkins@perkinslawoffices.com 
Bruce Katzen Trust and Estate Litigation bkatzen@klugerkaplan.com 
Leslie Marenco Asset Protection marenco@trustcounsel.com 

Date: 04/29/22

Venue: Perricone's

A - Karen Lapekas Tax Law karen@lapekaslaw.com 
A - Richard Montes de Oca Business Law rmontes@mdopartners.com
Jason Sherry Real Estate Litigation jason@sherrylawoffice.com
Lester Langer  Mediation l.langer@me.com
Michael Powers  Court Interpreter/Translator translationdoctor@gmail.com
A - Lucian van Schlun Legal Technology vanschlun@csdisco.com
A - Adam SchucherEstate Planning/Probate 

Date: 04/25/22

Venue: Brickell City Center

A - Russell Landy Employment Law rlandy@dvllp.com
A - Michael Perse  Commercial Litigation mperse@klugerkaplan.com
Isadora Velazquez Immigration Law isadora@isalawyers.com
A - Ed Mullins  International Law EMullins@reedsmith.com 
A - Batchelder Social Security Disability  dwblaw@gmail.com
A - Marko Evans Legal Recruiting Services marko@nowhiringu.com

Date: 04/22/22
Venue: Perricones

A - Alan Palma Insurance Law - 1st Party apalma@alanpalma.com
A - Tony Moss  Criminal Defense tony@tonymosslaw.com
Randy Weber  Personal Injury ngarcia@pwdlawfirm.com
A - Barry Stein Workers Comp bstein@dcfsz.com
A - Raphael Garcia Business Banking rapgarcia@oceanbank.com
A - Ronald Friedman  Mediation Ronfriedman42@gmail.com

Date: 04/19/22

Venue: River Oyster Bar

A - Adam Schucher Estate Planning & Probate adam@katzbarron.com
A - James Schwitalla Bankruptcy jws@miamibkc.net 
A - Barry Wax  Criminal Defense barry@barrywax.com
A - Harrison Bergman Family Law harrison@bergmanfamilylaw.com 
Diane Nobile International Law diane.nobile@saul.com
A - Cali Madia Privacy Law cali@lawdss.com
Nguyen Cabanilla Process Servers ncabanilla@dlelegal.com  
A - Karen LungarelliFamily Law 


Date: 03/16/22

Venue: Novikov

A - Alan Palma Insurance Law - 1st Party apalma@alanpalma.com
A - Daniel Maland Business Law daniel@markmigdal.com
A - Barry Wax  Criminal Defense barry@barrywax.com
A - Israel Sands Estate Planning/Probate israelsands@gmail.com
A - Bruce Katzen Trust and Estate Litigation bkatzen@klugerkaplan.com 
A - Marko Evans Legal Recruiting Services marko@nowhiringu.com

Date: 03/07/22

Venue: Doc B’s

A - Adam SchucherEstate Planning & Probateadam@katzbarron.com
A - Steven LindeElder Lawsteven@lindelegal.com 
Isadora VelazquezImmigration Lawisadora@isalawyers.com
A - Ernesto SantosPersonal Injuryernesto@hsptrial.com
A - Robert SchimmelReal Estate Lawrls@schimmelpa.com 
Raphael GarciaBusiness Bankingrapgarcia@oceanbank.com
A - Harrison BergmanFamily Law 
A - Randy Weber Personal Injury  
Date: 03/03/22

Venue: Mi Rinconcito Mexicano

A - Elina Magaly Santana Immigration Law elina@srlawpa.com 
Karen Lungarelli  Family Law karen@lungarellilaw.com
Heidi Tandy Intellectual Property Law  HTandy@bergersingerman.com 
Cali Madia Privacy Law cali@lawdss.com
A - David Batchelder Social Security Disability  dwblaw@gmail.com
A - Lester Langer  Mediation l.langer@me.com
A - Edgar BelavalConstruction Law 

Date: 03/11/22

Venue: ----

A - Karen Lapekas Tax Law karen@lapekaslaw.com 
George Wickhorst  Commercial Litigation george@gwwlawfirm.com
A - Edgar Belaval Construction Law attorneyfla@gmail.com
Tony Moss  Criminal Defense tony@tonymosslaw.com
Ed Mullins  International Law EMullins@reedsmith.com 
A - Evan Moretti Wealth Management evan.moretti@bernstein.com

Date: 03/11/22

Venue: ----

A - Jeffrey Bast  Bankruptcy jbast@bastamron.com
A - Michael Perse  Commercial Litigation mperse@klugerkaplan.com
A - Harrison Bergman Family Law harrison@bergmanfamilylaw.com 
Amir Isaiah Fiduciary Services Isaiah@ForThePeople.com
A - Jason Sherry Real Estate Litigation jason@sherrylawoffice.com
A - Matthew Kramer Real Estate Transaction MKramer@wwhgd.com
Leslie Marenco Asset Protection marenco@trustcounsel.com 

Date: 02/22/22

Venue: Moxie's Brickell

A - Russell Landy Employment Law rlandy@dvllp.com
James Schwitalla Bankruptcy jws@miamibkc.net 
Peter Bellas  Commercial Litigation pbellas@gjb-law.com
Alex Perkins Personal Injury perkins@perkinslawoffices.com 
A - Barry Stein Workers Comp bstein@dcfsz.com
Chelsea Thomas-Nunez  Court Reporting ctnunez@veritext.com

Date: 02/23/22 

Venue: North Italia

A - Lisa LandyEstate Planning/Probatellandy@therrelbaisden.com
A - Jonathan MannAppellate Lawjmann@bresky-law.com
Richard Montes de OcaBusiness Lawrmontes@mdopartners.com
Diane NobileInternational Lawdiane.nobile@saul.com
A - Randy Weber Personal Injuryngarcia@pwdlawfirm.com
A - Patricia BeitlerMarketing/PRpatricia@velocitas.com
Emily EnglertPrivate InvestigationsEmily@Xinvestigations.com

Date: 03/16/22

Venue: F’ilia

A - Jonathan Goldstein Association Lawjgoldstein@dhaberlaw.com
Rebecca Sanchez-RoigImmigration Lawrsroig@sanchezroiglaw.com
A - Loren PearsonIntellectual Propertyldp@pearsonip.com 
Harry PaytonReal Estate Litigationpayton@payton-law.com 
A - Ronald Friedman MediationRonfriedman42@gmail.com
Oscar SanchezMediationoscar@oasmediation.com
A - Michael Powers Court Interpreter/Translatortranslationdoctor@gmail.com
A - Nguyen CabanillaProcess Serversncabanilla@dlelegal.com  

Date of Power Lunch: 01/18/22

Venue: Zoom

A - Jonathan Goldstein  Association Law jgoldstein@dhaberlaw.com
A - Rebecca Sanchez-Roig Immigration Law rsroig@sanchezroiglaw.com
A - Loren Pearson Intellectual Property ldp@pearsonip.com 
A - Harry Payton Real Estate Litigation payton@payton-law.com 
Ronald Friedman  Mediation Ronfriedman42@gmail.com
Oscar Sanchez Mediation oscar@oasmediation.com
A - Michael Powers  Court Interpreter/Translator translationdoctor@gmail.com
A - Nguyen Cabanilla Process Servers ncabanilla@dlelegal.com  

Date: 01/26/22

Venue: Fratelli Milano

A - Lisa Landy Estate Planning/Probate llandy@therrelbaisden.com
A - Peter Bellas  Commercial Litigation pbellas@gjb-law.com
A - Harrison Bergman Family Law harrison@bergmanfamilylaw.com 
Ernesto Santos Personal Injury ernesto@hsptrial.com
David Batchelder Social Security Disability  dwblaw@gmail.com
A - Evan Moretti Wealth Management evan.moretti@bernstein.com

Date: 02/03/22

Venue: EST 33

A - Russell Landy Employment Law rlandy@dvllp.com
George Wickhorst  Commercial Litigation george@gwwlawfirm.com
Karen Lungarelli  Family Law karen@lungarellilaw.com
Tiffany Compres International Law TIFFANY.COMPRES@FISHERBROYLES.COM 
A - Matthew Kramer Real Estate Transaction MKramer@wwhgd.com
Lester Langer  Mediation l.langer@me.com
A - Adam SchucherEstate Planning & Probate 

Date: 01/26/22

Venue: Perricone's

A - Karen Lapekas Tax Law karen@lapekaslaw.com 
Daniel Maland Business Law daniel@markmigdal.com
A - Michael Perse  Commercial Litigation mperse@klugerkaplan.com
Steven Linde Elder Law steven@lindelegal.com 
Diane Nobile International Law diane.nobile@saul.com
Cesar Ravan  CPA cesar@ravanandco.com
A - Lester LangerMediation
 

Date: 01/26/22

Venue: The River Oyster Bar

A - Adam Schucher Estate Planning & Probate adam@katzbarron.com
James Schwitalla Bankruptcy jws@miamibkc.net 
Tony Moss  Criminal Defense tony@tonymosslaw.com
Amir Isaiah Fiduciary Services Isaiah@ForThePeople.com
Alex Perkins Personal Injury perkins@perkinslawoffices.com 
Bruce Katzen Trust and Estate Litigation bkatzen@klugerkaplan.com 
A - Patricia Beitler Marketing/PR patricia@velocitas.com
A - Barry Wax Criminal Defense
 
A - Robert Schimmel Real Estate Law
 
A - Isadora Velazquez Immigration Law  

Date: 01/14/22

Venue: Novikov

A - Alan Palma Insurance Law - 1st Party apalma@alanpalma.com
Jonathan Mann Appellate Law jmann@bresky-law.com
Edgar Belaval Construction Law attorneyfla@gmail.com
A - Isadora Velazquez Immigration Law isadora@isalawyers.com
Heidi Tandy Intellectual Property Law  HTandy@bergersingerman.com 
Jason Sherry Real Estate Litigation jason@sherrylawoffice.com
Leslie Marenco Asset Protection marenco@trustcounsel.com 
A - Barry Wax Criminal Defense
 
A - Harrison BergmanFamily Law
 

Date: 01/31/22

Venue: ----

A - Elina Magaly Santana

Immigration Law elina@srlawpa.com 
A - Richard Montes de Oca Business Law rmontes@mdopartners.com
A - Barry Wax  Criminal Defense barry@barrywax.com
A - Barry Stein Workers Comp bstein@dcfsz.com
Raphael Garcia Business Banking rapgarcia@oceanbank.com
Marko Evans Legal Recruiting Services marko@nowhiringu.com
A - Isadora VelazquezImmigration Law 
Jeffrey Bast Bankruptcyjbast@bastamron.com
Israel SandsEstate Planning/Probateisraelsands@gmail.com
Ed Mullins International LawEMullins@reedsmith.com 
Randy Weber Personal Injuryngarcia@pwdlawfirm.com
Cali MadiaPrivacy Lawcali@lawdss.com
Robert SchimmelReal Estate Lawrls@schimmelpa.com 
Chelsea Thomas-Nunez Court Reportingctnunez@veritext.com

Copyright © 2010 and later - Florida Lawyers Network

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software